Re: Re: May 1st Challenge! (#3419438)"> Re: Re: May 1st Challenge! (#3419438)">
About This Author
*Bullet* Kiya is a young woman with many interests. She's got a degree in Computer Science and Registered Nursing.
*Bullet* She's an avid reader and considers Stephen King one of her favorite authors. *Bullet* She's also been known to pen one or two stories here and there, and as a proud moderator of Writing.Com, she invites you to check out her portfolio (and even better, to sign up today!).

Published Works:

The Angel Lounge
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
May 2, 2021 at 12:00am
Edited: May 2, 2021 at 2:50am
*Tv*Re: Re: May 1st Challenge!
I work as a programmer which has its ups and downs. A lot of the days feel like you are attempting to solve complicated puzzles where you are given software specifications or problems and you have to figure out how to make something happen. The good days are the ones where you are able to get something working properly and there's a huge sense of accomplishment. The bad days are when something isn't working the way that you want and you are pounding your head in frustration trying to figure out why.

Probably my worst day at work was when I went in for my first day of my new job and had a major setback. I came in having aced an interview weeks before and I was excited to start working. I met with my first client and she wasn't happy with my experience level. I was honest telling her that this was my first job. That evening I received a call from my boss telling me that the client wasn't happy having someone that fresh on the project and I was taken off of it. It was a pretty crummy feeling. Even worse was having to go back to tell my friends and family who were checking up on how my first day of work went that it didn't go well. I was forced to wait several months before I would get assigned to a new client.